Dr. R. Samyuktha wins the Wiley Innovative Woman Leader Library Award 2019

Wiley Library Awards 2019 In order to recognize and award Libraries and Librarians for excellence in the field, encourage innovation and digital transformation efforts, and pay tribute to the community that helps spearhead knowledge and dissemination in society, Wiley has initiated the “Wiley Library Awards”. Wiley Library Awards 2019 received 273 nominations from various institutions in South Asia including IITs, IIMs, NITs, IISERs, leading medical institutes such as AIIMS, PGIMER Chandigarh and research institutions.

The Jury had finalized the following winners of six categories

1. IIT Madras won the Digitally Transformed Academic Library Award (Govt.)

2. IIT, Tirupati won the Aspiring Young Academic Library Award (Govt.)

3. IGCAR won the Digitally Transformed Research Library Award (Govt.).

4. BITS, Pilani won the Digitally Transformed Academic Award (Non-Govt.)

5. Shiv Nadar University won the Aspiring Young Academic Award (Non-Govt.)

6. Dr. R. Samyuktha, University Librarian, Pondicherry University, won the Innovative Woman Leader Library Award. http://wileylibraryawards.com/honour.html